Business Loans

Commercial Real Estate Loans

Use a commercial real estate loan to expand, refinance, or acquire new commercial property. Up to 20 year amortization schedules with competitive fixed or variable rate options available.

Construction Loans

Farmers offers both interim construction loans and long-term construction permanent financing. Interest only payments during construction period.

Revolving Lines of Credit

Lines of credit made available for short term working capital and seasonal needs. Purchase inventory, pay bills, fund payroll and much more. Variable rates tied to National Prime with flexible terms.

Single Pay Notes

For short term capital needs.

Commercial Term Loans

Purchase machinery, equipment, vehicles, office furniture and more.

Domestic Letters of Credit

To help your business facilitate the flow of goods Farmers provides standby and irrevocable letters of credit. Administrative fees are billed annually.

Small Business Administration Loans (SBA)

Various programs and services available to help small business owners start, grow and succeed with their business venture. Reduced down payment requirements with longer repayment terms than conventional loans are available with the help of the SBA.

GrowNow Ohio Participant

A path to more affordable small business borrowing from Ohio Treasurer. The program enables small business owners to receive a three percent interest rate reduction on a bank loan when they link the loan to job growth or retention in the state of Ohio. Visit www.grownow.ohio.gov to locate an easy online application and find out more.

Public and Municipal Finance

Funding for non-profit organizations and public agencies available.

Additional Information

Commercial Lending Team

East Region

Timothy Shaffer
Senior Vice President,
Regional President – East
tshaffer@farmersbankgroup.com
Greg Ensley
Vice President,
Senior Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
gensley@farmersbankgroup.com
Joseph Shemasek
Vice President,
Senior Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
jshemasek@farmersbankgroup.com
Pete Noll
Vice President,
Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
pnoll@farmersbankgroup.com
Breen Bannon
Vice President,
Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
bbannon@farmersbankgroup.com
William Holland
Vice President,
Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
wholland@farmersbankgroup.com
Andrew Estock
Vice President, Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
aestock@farmersbankgroup.com
Dan Schiavone
Small Business Lender
Commercial Lending
dschiavone@farmersbankgroup.com

West Region

Joe Gerzina
Senior Vice President,
Chief Lending Officer
Regional President – West
jgerzina@farmersbankgroup.com
David Simko
Vice President,
Senior Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
dsimko@farmersbankgroup.com
Suzie Rinehart
Vice President,
Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
srinehart@farmersbankgroup.com
Dan Bryan
Vice President,
Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
dbryan@farmersbankgroup.com
John Gilbert
Vice President,
Relationship Manager
Commercial Lending
JGilbert@Farmersbankgroup.com
Dean Karhan
AVP Agribusiness,
Community Bank
DKarhan@Farmersbankgroup.com
John Shultz
Vice President Business Banking
JShultz@Farmersbankgroup.com
Darrell Smucker
Vice President Business Banking
DSmucker@Farmersbankgroup.com
Thomas Stocksdale
SVP Agribusiness,
Community Banking
TStocksdale@Farmersbankgroup.com