Investor Relations

Corporate Profile

Farmers National Banc Corp. (the “Company”) is a multi-bank holding company registered under the Bank Holding Company Act of 1956, as amended. The Company provides full banking services through its nationally chartered subsidiary, The Farmers National Bank of Canfield (“Farmers National Bank”). The Company provides trust services through its subsidiary, Farmers Trust Company, and insurance services through Farmers National Bank’s subsidiary, Farmers National Insurance. Farmers Trust Company has a state-chartered bank license to conduct trust business from the Ohio Department of Commerce – Division of Financial Institutions. 

The Farmers National Bank, chartered in 1887, is a full-service financial services company engaged in commercial and retail banking with a total of nineteen (19) retail offices and two (2) trust offices located in the counties of Mahoning, Columbiana, Trumbull and Stark in the State of Ohio. In addition, the Farmers National Bank provides 24-hour access to a network of Automated Teller Machines and offers Internet and telephone banking services. Farmers National Bank competes with state and national banks, as well as with a large number of other financial institutions, such as thrifts, insurance companies, consumer finance companies, credit unions and commercial finance leasing companies for deposits, loans and other financial service business. The principal methods by which Farmers National Bank competes are loan interest rates, the rates paid for funds, the fees charged for services and the availability of services.

As a national banking association, Farmers National Bank is a member of the Federal Reserve System and is subject to the supervision and regulation of the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency. Deposits are insured by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation to the extent provided by law.